All About BACK CRACKING

• Hi everybody,

I want to know your thoughts on cracking your back. I crack my back knuckles, elbow, toes, hips, ankles, etc. I know it is a nervous habit and I crack very compulsively everyday for like ten years. I am mostly concerned with cracking my back. I do it like 5 times a day and it feels unbelieveably amazing, especially in the morning and at night. My spine even looks like its slightly curving inward at my lower back(or maybe I'm just being crazy) Anyway, does anyone know any harm cracking your back can do? Also, I haven't cracked my back in 48 hours and I am white-knuckling it all the way. Any suggestions on how to help?

• I've been cracking my fingers (amongst other things) for over 10 years literally in the last month or so I've started to crack my back at the top, by pushing my shoulder blades inwards behind me and arching my back and it feels so good! I think it's unlikely that you are doing any harm as long as it doesn't hurt but it's an annoying habit and also worrying - for me I'm bothered about a knuckle which is really hurting this evening :?
    My back doesn't bother me as it's only small cracks and it relieves stress at work. I just don't know how to give it up - that's why I joined this site! For tips! Although I've got little chance as the new junior at work - who sits directly in front of me - cracks his knuckles really loudly and it's like yawning! When he cracks I crack without even thinking!

• I crack my back, too. Usually only in the morning and at night. It really does feel great - especially at night! I don't feel much pain after cracking my back, but sometimes it feels like there's pressure on it for a few seconds afterwards. I didn't know if that was normal or not? I still continue to crack, but I've been trying not to do it much in school (it annoys the crap out of everyone!). Anyways, does anyone know if it's normal to feel slight pressure on your back after cracking it?