Lost ability to crack ankle

• Hi guys, new to the forums.

Ive been cracking lots of my joints for many years, with my back probably being my favorite (elbows coming in second).

Once I got to 5th grade (I am now a freshman in college), I popped my ankles regularly. I'd wear my shoes all day at school, and first thing when I got home I'd take em off and pop my ankles and toes. I did this for about 3 years. Eventually, I could keep rotating my ankles and keep popping them over and over with no refactory period. But there wasn't any real good feeling any more.

After 3 years of popping them, I voluntarily decided to stop since I wasn't getting that same satisfaction from it anymore.

At the beginning of my senior year in high school(12th grade), I started popping my ankles again, maybe out of sheer boredom or accedent. It didn't feel as releiving as other joints but I did it anyways. Halfway through my senior year (this was about a year ago), I jumped off my roof and broke my left foot. It's a long story that is for another time.

I ended up getting surgery and a metal plate put in my foot, just above the heel. I never stopped popping my toes through middle school, and having them stuck in that cast sucked, but was nothing compared to the actual pain of my foot. After about 4 months, I got the cast off and starting walking again, but never, not even once, popped that ankle again.

I haven't even seriously tried to; I'm kind of scared that it might hurt or cause damage with the plate so close to it. Normally, I could just stretch my foot out and the ankle would pop, but now my left foot feels like it wouldn't pop even if I seriously tried to pop it.

Anyways, not really asking a question, just sharing my experience with you guys. See what you think about it.

Cheers,

Rain

• Thats weird… I wish my neck would stop clicking.
    Welcome to the board.